Deuterocanonical Books of the Old Testament

Summaries of the books

  1. Daniel: the Additions
  2. Esther: the Additions
  3. Judith
  4. Tobit
  5. Second Maccabees
  6. Third Maccabees
  7. Ben Sira
  8. Wisdom of Solomon

Other information

  1. Angels in the Apocrypha
  2. Canonicity of these books
  3. The Boys from Modein
  4. The Apocrypha and Western Culture
The members of the 1998 Easter term elective in Deuterocanonicals at Nashotah House prepared some of these summaries. Additional summaries have been added by the members of the 2001 Easter term elective.

Return to Class Materials page
Nashotah House Library Home Page
Return to Deuterocanonicals page

Comments to:

This page last modified 6 February 2002.